Club Officers 2017-18

The recent Tauranga Orchid Society AGM saw some changes in the club’s officers. Elected were:

President: Conrad Coenen. Vice-president: Barry Curtis. Secretary: Sandra Simpson. Treasurer: Brian Simmonds.

Committee: Alec Roy, Jean Richardson, Noeline Gardner, Jocelyn & Bob Mankelow (all continuing), plus Grant Bayley, Evelyn Wills, Natalie Simmonds, Ute Rank (newly elected).

Auditor: David Bulloch. Newsletter editor: Barry Curtis. Library: Evelyn Wills. Supper: Jean Richardson. Raffle Table: Alec Roy.

Thanks to everybody for their willingness to serve the society.

Outgoing president Barry made a presentation on behalf of the club of flowers and an embroidered cushion to Natalie after 25 years of tremendous service as secretary. Unfortunately, Natalie was unable to be present and so Brian was asked to convey our immense appreciation to her, along with our very best wishes.

Conrad thanked Barry for his 9 years of chairmanship and presented him with a gift.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s